HSTP Region 8 Committee Makeup

Information on Public Events and the HSTP Region 8 Policy/Technical Committee meetings.

Policy and Technical Committees

Rural Areas of Counties within East Central Illinois:

Champaign, Clark, Coles, Cumberland, DeWitt, Douglas, Edgar, Macon, Moultrie, Piatt, Shelby, & Vermilion.

  • Meetings held quarterly on the 3rd Thursday of the month.
  • Committee calendar coincides with the calendar year.
  • Typically, annual business meetings occur in November or December.
  • All meetings, agendas, minutes, and event information is published in accordance with the Illinois Open Meetings Act (OMA).

Current HSTP Region 8 Bylaws

RTAC/HSTP Schedule March to May 2018

Committee Makeup

CCAR IndustriesLarry FisherTechnical
C.E.F.S. Economic Opportunity CorporationKevin BushurTechnical
Champaign County Area Rural Transit System(C-CARTS)Drew BargmannTechnical
Central Illinois Public TransitSusan LoveTechnical
CRIS Rural MTDAmy BrownTechnical
Crosspoint Human ServicesJoe RasmussenTechnical
CTF IllinoisMike BrownTechnical
Development Services CenterBrad ParksTechnical
Dial-A-RideKaycie SandersTechnical
East Central Illinois Area Agency on AgingAmanda HydeTechnical
Health AlliancePatrick HarnessTechnical
Human Resources Center of Edgar & ClarkKen PolkyTechnical
LifeLinksLynette AshmoreTechnical
Macon County ResourcesAlissa DozierTechnical
Moultrie County BeaconPaul CookTechnical
PACE, Inc.Jermaine RaymerTechnical
Piatt County Public TransportationEileen Sierra-BrownTechnical
Rides Mass Transit DistrictDebra KingTechnical
Shelby County Community ServicesTom ColclasureTechnical
SHOW BUSLaura DickTechnical
Soyland Access to Independent LivingEmily Dobson (Chair)Technical
Champaign CountyBradley ClemmonsPolicy
Clark County
Coles CountyKelly Lockhart (Chair)Policy
Cumberland CountyLuke ParrPolicy
De Witt CountyVacantPolicy
Douglas CountyJim MikeworthPolicy
Edgar County
Macon CountyJay DunnPolicy
Moultrie CountyRoger Glazebrook Policy
Piatt CountyRay SpencerPolicy
Shelby County
Barbara BennettPolicy
Vermilion CountyVacantPolicy
Champaign County Regional Planning CommissionRita Morocoima-Black
Champaign-Urbana Mass Transit DistrictKarl GnadtAdvisory
Danville Area Transportation StudyJaclyn MarganskiAdvisory
Danville Mass TransitJohn MetzingerAdvisory
Decatur Public Transit SystemJohn WilliamsAdvisory
Decatur Urbanized Area Transportation Study (DUATS)Joselyn StewartAdvisory